About me…

twitterpic

 

Well hello!!  My name is Jessica and welcome to my blog!

If I’m being honest I have started probably close to a million blogs (ok at least a handful) and have never gotten past the first entry.  I always start them and never continue and I’ve decided thats just not going to happen this time around.  I’ve taken a lot of time to think about starting a blog over the past month and I have been inspired by a LOT of people sharing their stories via blogs and thought that it would be a great place for me to share my story, my successes, my struggles, inspirations, etc as well.

A bit about me…I am a 30 year old mom of 1, wife to a musician, full time employee, and full time student!  I decided after 10 years of holding off my dreams of getting a college degree to finally suck it up and go for it – so that is what I am doing.  Working full time and raising a family and going to school while trying to reach my fitness/health goals has been challenging but the reward of it all has been fulfilling.

I absolutely love fitness, learning how to feed my body the right foods, trying to figure out how to cook these good foods (I’m pretty much THE WORST cook in the world), and making my health a priority.  I am one who is terrified of the way the country is going in terms of health and fitness and hope that some how we turn it around so that the current generation of kids out there are able to live long and health lives – because as of right now – this is probably the first generation that will not live as long as their parents did because of bad health/lifestyle choices taught to them at a young age.

I am a HUGE fanatic of magazines…I keep them for way too long because I feel like I will always go back and reference at least one article.  I also love to read books, although with school it seems like the only thing I’m reading are textbooks.  If you have any suggestions – I’d love the recommendation!

My daughter Juliana, is 10 years old and is absolutely the most interesting person I have ever met in my life.  She is so full of life, creativity, energy, happiness, and she loves to be herself which I admire so much. She doesn’t mind being a girlie girl, but she also loves getting dirty playing football with the boys at recess.  She has the sweetest singing voice – although at 7 am on a Saturday – I could use the ear plugs   She is starting to love and learn fitness as much as I do and that makes me smile so much.  

 

I am married to a musician who is so talented it makes my mind spin.  I don’t know how he is able to create the music he does because I am musically challenged.  He literally lives and breathes his passion and it makes me so happy to see him up on stage doing what he loves. I just hope that one day the world can see how talented he really is and all of his hard work pays off.  He deserves it.

I hope that I am able to share with you some of the things that I am doing such as training for races, trying new activities/exercises, sharing my Tone It Up! journey (more on this later), what I have learned along the way, recipes, product reviews, etc.

If you have ANY questions for me, please let me know.  I am an open book and am ready to share as much as I can with you.

Thank you for taking the time to read this and I hope you are ready to come along for the journey.

Leave a Reply

